Games / Asian Games / History of Asian Games

History of Asian Games

710da2389b86d89f7bf5560666c50da5.jpg

Asian Games are held every four years and count takes from the first Games held in New Delhi in 1951. Direction and control of Asian Games is performed by the Olympic Council of Asia. Asian Games, emblem of Games, flag, motto and anthem are the property of the Council. Games last at least 12 days and maximum 16 days including Opening and closing ceremonies.

Winter Asian Games can not take place the same year as summer games.

History of Asian Olympic Movement and rushing development of winter sport on the continent provide evidence that the games have stepped over the border of sport value and found the increased social and political resonance.

It shall adequately be noted that Asian countries rank the Asian games together with Olympic Games. From our point of view in its present period of steady progressive promotion Kazakhstan has all prerequisites to joint the ranks of the largest continental powers capable of organizing and holding properly such significant event as Winter Asian Games. They will promote broad involvement of employable population in construction of facilities, improvement of urban infrastructure, promotion of healthy lifestyle among the people, activization of administration institution activity, involvement of population, particularly student-age people in wide communication with guests.

aef48da2585e67f0445b0f0bb30dff47.jpg

Preparation and execution of the large-scale event in Almaty city will demonstrate once again leading positions of Kazakhstan in various areas of human activity, it will become a clear proof of multidimensionality of achievements of our country, integrated and universal nature of onward movement to the heights of global development.

Игры / Азиатские игры / История Азиатских Игр

История Азиатских Игр

cfd5b1e06d6f3ca67a2811aa0c962c60.jpg

Азиатские Игры проводятся раз в четыре года и отсчет ведется с первых Игр, прошедших в Нью Дели в 1951 году. Направление и регулирование Азиатских Игр осуществляется Олимпийским Советом Азии. Азиатские Игры, эмблема Игр, флаг, девиз и гимн являются собственностью Совета. Продолжительность Игр – не менее 12 дней и не более 16 дней, включая Церемонии Открытия и Закрытия.

Зимние Азиатские Игры не могут проводиться в тот же год что и летние.

История Азиатского Олимпийского Движения, а также стремительные темпы развития зимнего спорта на континенте свидетельствуют о том, что данные игры перешагнули рубежи исключительно спортивной значимости и приобрели повышенный общественно-политический резонанс.

Достаточно заметить, что многие Азиатские страны ставят их в один ряд с Олимпийскими Играми. На наш взгляд, у Казахстана в нынешний период его неуклонного поступательного развития существуют все предпосылки для того, чтобы влиться в ряд крупнейших континентальных держав, способных организовать и достойно провести столь значительное мероприятие, каковыми являются Зимние Азиатские Игры. Они будут способствовать широкому вовлечению трудоспособного населения в строительство объектов, улучшению инфраструктуры города, пропаганде здорового образа жизни среди населения, активизации деятельности многих управленческих структур, привлечению населения, в особенности студенческой молодежи, к широкому общению с гостями.

12e8e261377420bac5fc45bc523752df.jpg

Подготовка и проведение данного масштабного мероприятия в городе Алматы еще раз продемонстрирует лидирующие позиции Казахстана в самых различных областях человеческой деятельности на пост советском пространстве, станет наглядным подтверждением многомерности достижений нашей страны, комплексном и универсальном характере ее поступательного движения к вершинам мирового развития.